Women in STEM awards


2017 Women in STEM call for awards

Call opens for 2017 Women In STEM awards at UNM


Women faculty in UNM’s STEM fields can now apply for a variety of grants as part of the 2017 Women In STEM awards


The awards are supported by an anonymous gift made to UNM to support research by, and professorships for, women faculty in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. Income from investment from this gift will be used to help UNM women tenure-track and tenured assistant and associate STEM professors to establish new lines of research and to develop research collaborations. Awards range from $3,000 to $15,000.


“Small awards can make a big difference when faculty have new ideas or want to start a new collaboration. We look forward to helping another group of outstanding women STEM faculty make research progress,” said Julia Fulghum, director of Advance at UNM, a National Science Foundation-funded project that aims to boost the number of women and minorities in STEM fields at the university. Read more.


2016 and 2017 award winner announcements

2016 and 2017 award winners

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to Top